Honeybee Doughnuts

Move over U N I C O R N S (for now) because the G A L A X Y is taking over Miami! These new Cosmo” doughnuts are about to be the new fad!

IMG_9778.JPG

DOUGHNUTS!!!!! Soflofooodie’s specialty, addiction, and guilty little pleasure. I could start by telling you “I’ve never met a doughnut I didn’t like” but let’s be real, that’s a lie. However, I’ve finally found a place that has my tastebuds jumping up & down whenever I eat them. You can say I’ve pretty much been promoted to doughnut guru according to my foodie friends. I get texts, and other social media messages throughout the week with people asking of a shop they should try and the one shop that sits at the tip of my tongue is….HONEYBEE DOUGHNUTS! After all, my blood type is BEE positive 🙂  Karen, the owner named her shop after her nickname Honeybee & it’s her lifelong dream finally accomplished. Not to mention, she’s one of the most dedicated, customer-oriented, and friendliest woman ever! The shop is approaching their first year open next month!

I first tried Honeybee Doughnuts at dessert wars in January and honestly I don’t know what took me so long. The first three doughnuts I tried were the Churro, Dulce de leche and the Nutella topped which were the featured doughnuts at dessert wars. 

IMG_7354.JPG

Immediately upon trying them, I put their shop on my must try list. About a month later, we did a collab with them and a giveaway. We were able to sample all of the mini’s and some of the filled doughnuts as well. Get the nutella filled doughnut, like nike, just do it!!

_MG_2031

_MG_3619.jpg

Since then, I’ve enjoyed all my trips to Honeybee and they are definitely at the top of my doughnut shop list.

I’ve learned that doughnuts are kind of a hit or miss depending on your taste buds. Some people like their doughnuts more cake-like while others like them less moist. So really, it depends on your preference when it comes to finding a shop suitable for you. Honeybee to me, is just right without being too over-the-top. I like to be able to finish a doughnut and sometimes that can be hard with too big and overly thick doughnuts. 

_MG_2731.jpg

Like any artisanal shop, it’s best to swing by in the morning hours to get the best selection. You can find them on INSTAGRAM @honeybeedoughnutsmiami or check out their website http://www.honeybeedoughnuts.com. When you do try them out, be sure to circle back around and let me know what you think because I DONUT want to miss your thoughts.

WAIT! Is that a doughnut I see? Gotta go….

As always, thanks for coming by!

Xo,

Shay

Leave a Reply

